Author: Camilla Grebe, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 400, Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd., ISBN: 9781785764721

A gripping, twisty new thriller from the bestselling author of The Ice Beneath Her, perfect for fans of Will Dean's Dark Pines. A case as cold as the season. A profiler who can't remember. A killer ready to strike again. Psychological profiler Hanne Lagerlind-Schön and her partner, investigator Peter Lindgren are invited to the small, sleepy industrial town of Ormberg to investigate a cold case: ten years earlier a five-year-old girl's remains were found in a cairn near the town. But when a recurring memory problem resurfaces, Hanne struggles to keep track of the case. She begins keeping a diary, noting down everything she is likely to forget to keep up appearances so she doesn't lose her job. When the body of a woman is found at the cairn and one of Hanne's shoes is found nearby covered in the victim's blood, can Hanne's diary hold the key to what happened? How does this new murder connect to their old one? How can you put together what happened when the pieces keep fading away?

Author: Lisa Jackson, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 484, Publisher: Zebra Books, ISBN: 9781420136005

“A mind boggling read with both psychological and thrilling twists” from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Fatal Burn (Fresh Fiction). Sister, Sister . . . As teenagers, Cassie Kramer and her younger sister, Allie, survived a crazed fan who nearly killed their mother, a former Hollywood actress. Still, Cassie moved to L.A. from rural Oregon, urging Allie to follow. Yet while Cassie struggled with her acting career, Allie, suddenly driven, rose to stardom. But now her body double has been shot on-set—and Allie is missing. Crying in the Night . . . As police investigate, Cassie begins to look like a suspect—the jealous sister who finally snapped. Soon the media goes into a frenzy, and Cassie ends up in a Portland psych ward. Is she just imagining the sinister figure at her bedside, whispering about Allie? Is someone trying to help—or drive her mad? What Has Given You Such a Fright? Convinced she’s the only one who can find Allie, Cassie checks herself out of the hospital. But a slew of macabre murders—each victim masked with a likeness of a member of Cassie’s family—makes her fear for her life, and her sanity. And with each discovery, Cassie realizes that no one can be trusted to keep her safe—least of all herself . . . “With moderate gore, a hint of romance, and many dynamic female characters, After She’s Gone is a sure bet for Jackson’s popular blend of women’s fiction and suspense.”—Booklist

Author: Rachel Howzell Hall, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 320, Publisher: Forge Books, ISBN: 9781250753168

“Sharp, witty and perfectly paced, And Now She’s Gone is one hell of a read!” —Wendy Walker, bestselling author of The Night Before Isabel Lincoln is gone. But is she missing? It’s up to Grayson Sykes to find her. Although she is reluctant to track down a woman who may not want to be found, Gray’s search for Isabel Lincoln becomes more complicated and dangerous with every new revelation about the woman’s secrets and the truth she’s hidden from her friends and family. Featuring two complicated women in a dangerous cat and mouse game, Rachel Howzell Hall's And Now She’s Gone explores the nature of secrets — and how violence and fear can lead you to abandon everything in order to survive. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Author: Laura Lippman, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 352, Publisher: Faber & Faber, ISBN: 9780571299690

When Felix Brewer meets nineteen-year-old Bernadette 'Bambi' Gottschalk at a Valentine's Dance in 1959, he charms her with wild promises, some of which he actually keeps. Thanks to his lucrative if not always legal businesses, she and their three little girls live in luxury. But on the Fourth of July, 1976, Bambi's world implodes when Felix, newly convicted and facing prison, mysteriously vanishes. Though Bambi has no idea where her husband - or his money - might be, she suspects one woman does: his devoted young mistress, Julie. When Julie herself disappears ten years to the day that Felix went on the lam, everyone assumes she's left to join her old lover - until her remains are found in a secluded wooded park. Now, twenty-six years after Julie went missing, Roberto 'Sandy' Sanchez, a retired Baltimore detective working cold cases for some extra cash, is investigating her murder. What he discovers is a tangled web of bitterness, jealously, resentment and greed stretching over the three decades and three generations that connect these five very different women. And at the center of every woman's story is the man who, though long gone, has never been forgotten: the enigmatic Felix Brewer. Somewhere between the secrets and lies connecting past and present, Sandy could find the explosive truth...

Author: Jane Palmer, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 304, Publisher: Crooked Lane Books, ISBN: 9781629538099

Ara Zuyev is a secret to nearly everyone, and those who know anything about her have barely scratched the surface. A bodyguard for a powerful billionaire, she is the last line of defense for the family's inner circle. But when her charge, 16-year-old Samantha Harper, is kidnapped and the FBI are called in, Ara immediately comes under suspicion. She didn't follow basic security protocol, which should have been second nature for her. And now Samantha's life hangs in the balance. Assertive and authoritative, Luke Patrick is the best the FBI has to offer. Nothing about Ara's story is adding up, and when Ara attempts to take control of the investigation, Luke is convinced she knows far more than she's saying. As the case develops and new details are discovered, Ara and Luke are forced to work together. She needs his investigative team. He needs her inside knowledge of the family. But neither of them trust each other. Their uneasy alliance is formed with one goal in mind: to bring Samantha home alive. But what initially looks like a simple kidnapping for ransom quickly spirals into something far more sinister in Jane Palmer's explosive series debut When She's Gone.

Author: Gregg Olsen, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 320, Publisher: Pinnacle Books, ISBN: 9780786029952

To catch a killer, you have to think like one—from the #1 New York Times bestselling author, a master of “dark, atmospheric, page-turning suspense” (Allison Brennan). Notorious serial killer Brenda Nevins has cajoled, seduced, blackmailed, and left a trail of bodies all across Washington State. Now, after a daring prison escape, she is free to carry out her ultimate act of revenge. The targets: forensic pathologist Birdy Waterman and sheriff’s detective Kendall Stark. The pawn: a television psychic hungry for fame, ratings, and blood. There’s only one way to stop a killer as brutal, brilliant, and twisted as this: beat her at her own game . . . Praise for Gregg Olsen’s Novels “Grabs you by the throat.”—Kay Hooper “An irresistible page-turner.”—Kevin O’Brien “Olsen writes rapid-fire page-turners.”—The Seattle Times “Frightening . . . a nail-biter.”—Suspense Magazine “A work of dark, gripping suspense.”—Anne Frasier “Truly a great read.”—Mystery Scene Magazine

Author: Sheryl Browne, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 301, Publisher: Choc Lit Limited, ISBN: 9781781893401

A detective faces off against a man without conscience in this psychological thriller, the first in the British police procedural series. There’s evil—and then there’s Patrick Sullivan. There are no depths to which this drug dealer, pimp, and murderer won’t sink—and Detective Inspector Matthew Adams knows all too well what such a monster can do. After all, he’s known Patrick since they were children, when their mutual animosity was born. When Patrick’s brother is shot dead in a drug bust led by Matthew, the bitter battle between the two men intensifies, and Matthew finds it increasingly difficult to hold the moral high ground. But being at war with such a depraved individual means that it’s not just Matthew who’s in danger. For even though Patrick has taken a lot from Matthew, he hasn’t taken everything . . . And now he wants everything.

Author: Alison James, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 329, Publisher: Bookouture, ISBN: 9781786814135

Author: Jane Porter, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 400, Publisher: 5 Spot, ISBN: 9780446569125

Shey Darcy, a 39-year-old former top model for Vogue and Sports Illustrated led a charmed life in New York City with a handsome photographer husband until the day he announced he'd fallen in love with someone else. Left to pick up the pieces of her once happy world, Shey decides to move back home to Texas with her three teenage sons. Life on the family ranch, however, brings with it a whole new host of dramas starting with differences of opinion with her staunch Southern Baptist mother, her rugged but overprotective brothers, and daily battles with her three sons who are also struggling to find themselves. Add to the mix Shey's ex-crush, Dane Kelly, a national bullriding champ and she's got her hands full. It doesn't take long before Shey realizes that in order to reinvent herself, she must let go of an uncertain future and a broken past, to find happiness--and maybe love--in the present.

Author: Thea Goodman, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 240, Publisher: Henry Holt and Company, ISBN: 9780805096637

A fresh, funny, and wisely observed debut novel about marriage-about the love, longing and ambivalence exposed when a husband takes the baby on a highly unusual outing When Veronica Reed wakes up one frigid January morning, two things are "off"-first of all, she has had a good night's sleep, which hasn't happened in months, and second, both her husband and her baby are gone. Grateful for the much-needed rest, Veronica doesn't, at first, seriously question her husband's trip out to breakfast with baby Clara. Little does she know, her spouse has fled lower Manhattan, with Clara, for some R&R in the Caribbean. Told through alternating points of view, The Sunshine When She's Gone explores the life-changing impact of parenthood on a couple as individuals and as partners. Thea Goodman brings us into intimacies made tense by sleep-deprivation and to losses and gains made more real by acknowledging them. Here is the story of a couple pushed to the edge and a desperate father's attempt give them both space to breathe.