Author: Anonymous, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 192, Publisher: Simon and Schuster, ISBN: 9781501157868

Hurt people hurt people. Say there was a novel in which Holden Caulfield was an alcoholic and Lolita was a photographer’s assistant and, somehow, they met in Bright Lights, Big City. He’s blinded by love. She by ambition. Diary of an Oxygen Thief is an honest, hilarious, and heartrending novel, but above all, a very realistic account of what we do to each other and what we allow to have done to us.

Author: Anonymous, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 160, Publisher: Gallery Books, ISBN: 150115785X

Hurt people hurt people. Say there was a novel in which Holden Caulfield was an alcoholic and Lolita was a photographer’s assistant and, somehow, they met in Bright Lights, Big City. He’s blinded by love. She by ambition. Diary of an Oxygen Thief is an honest, hilarious, and heartrending novel, but above all, a very realistic account of what we do to each other and what we allow to have done to us.

Author: Anonymous, Genre: Abusive men, Total Page: , Publisher: , ISBN: 1452409536

First he steals the oxygen from you, then he spits it back in your face. A book, about a down-and-out guy who has lots of trouble with women.

Author: Anonymous, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 172, Publisher: V Pub, ISBN: 0615670199

Welcome to the age of Anti-Social Media. Exchanging alcoholism for sex-addiction the controversial writer of underground cult classic DIARY OF AN OXYGEN THIEF retools his advertising skills to seduce women online. It's a pursuit that quickly becomes an obsession often requiring even more creativity than his award-winning ad campaigns, but don't worrythere are plenty of breaks. For commercials. Dazzling daunting and darkly hilarious CHAMELEON ON A KALEIDOSCOPE is a spectacular indictment of modern media and our increasing reliance on it.

Author: Markus Zusak, Genre: Young Adult Fiction, Total Page: 578, Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers, ISBN: 9780307433848

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • ONE OF TIME MAGAZINE’S 100 BEST YA BOOKS OF ALL TIME The extraordinary, beloved novel about the ability of books to feed the soul even in the darkest of times. When Death has a story to tell, you listen. It is 1939. Nazi Germany. The country is holding its breath. Death has never been busier, and will become busier still. Liesel Meminger is a foster girl living outside of Munich, who scratches out a meager existence for herself by stealing when she encounters something she can’t resist–books. With the help of her accordion-playing foster father, she learns to read and shares her stolen books with her neighbors during bombing raids as well as with the Jewish man hidden in her basement. In superbly crafted writing that burns with intensity, award-winning author Markus Zusak, author of I Am the Messenger, has given us one of the most enduring stories of our time. “The kind of book that can be life-changing.” —The New York Times “Deserves a place on the same shelf with The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank.” —USA Today DON’T MISS BRIDGE OF CLAY, MARKUS ZUSAK’S FIRST NOVEL SINCE THE BOOK THIEF.

Author: Kathleen Glasgow, Genre: Young Adult Fiction, Total Page: 416, Publisher: Delacorte Press, ISBN: 9781101934722

Fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places will love this New York Times bestseller. "A haunting, beautiful, and necessary book that will stay with you long after you've read the last page."—Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also a Star Charlotte Davis is in pieces. At seventeen she’s already lost more than most people do in a lifetime. But she’s learned how to forget. The broken glass washes away the sorrow until there is nothing but calm. You don’t have to think about your father and the river. Your best friend, who is gone forever. Or your mother, who has nothing left to give you. Every new scar hardens Charlie’s heart just a little more, yet it still hurts so much. It hurts enough to not care anymore, which is sometimes what has to happen before you can find your way back from the edge. A deeply moving portrait of a girl in a world that owes her nothing, and has taken so much, and the journey she undergoes to put herself back together. Kathleen Glasgow's debut is heartbreakingly real and unflinchingly honest. It’s a story you won’t be able to look away from. “Girl, Interrupted meets Speak.”—Refinery29 “A dark yet powerful read.”—Paste Magazine “One of the most affecting novels we have read.”—Goop “Breathtaking and beautifully written.”—Bustle “Intimate and gritty.”—The Irish Times And don’t miss Kathleen Glasgow's newest novel How to Make Friends with the Dark, which Karen M. McManus, the New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying, calls "rare and powerful."

Author: Kristin Miller, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 288, Publisher: Ballantine Books, ISBN: 9781524799526

Meet the trophy wives of Presidio Terrace, San Francisco's most exclusive--and most deadly--neighborhood in this shrewd, darkly compelling novel from the New York Times bestselling author of In Her Shadow. Mystery writer Brooke Davies is the new wife on the block. Her tech-billionaire husband, Jack, twenty-two years her senior, whisked her to the Bay Area via private jet and purchased a modest mansion on the same day. He demands perfection, and before now, Brooke has had no problem playing the role of a doting housewife. But as she befriends other wives on the street and spends considerable time away from Jack, he worries if he doesn't control Brooke's every move, she will reveal the truth behind their "perfect" marriage. Erin King, famed news anchor and chair of the community board, is no stranger to maintaining an image--though being married to a plastic surgeon helps. But the skyrocketing success of her career has worn her love life thin, and her professional ambitions have pushed Mason away. Quitting her job is a Hail Mary attempt at keeping him interested, to steer him away from finding a young trophy wife. But is it enough, and is Mason truly the man she thought he was? Georgia St. Claire allegedly cashed in on the deaths of her first two husbands, earning her the nickname "Black Widow"--and the stares and whispers of her curious neighbors. Rumored to have murdered both men for their fortunes, she claims to have found true love in her third marriage, yet her mysterious, captivating allure keeps everyone guessing. Then a tragic accident forces the residents of Presidio Terrace to ask: Has Georgia struck again? And what is she really capable of doing to protect her secrets?

Author: Kara Cutruzzula, Genre: Self-Help, Total Page: 144, Publisher: Abrams, ISBN: 9781647009304

A bold motivational journal for anyone seeking to boost their productivity Whether you’re embarking on a new project or planning your future, understanding what makes you tick is the crucial ï¬?rst step in making things happen. Do It For Yourself combines the pop-art-inspired graphics of Subliming with 75 thought-provoking prompts by creativity and productivity expert Kara Cutruzzula. Choose any goal and work through the ï¬?ve stages of the journal—getting going, building momentum, overcoming setbacks, following through, and seeking closure—or just open it to the phase you’re in now. Each exercise is designed to help reorient your outlook, overcome roadblocks, and encourage mindfulness, with powerful typographic quotes to inspire you along the way. In these pages, ï¬?nd the much-needed space to focus your energy, clear up mental clutter, and set yourself up for success. Because isn’t it time you did it for yourself?

Author: Jeffrey Eugenides, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 256, Publisher: Vintage Canada, ISBN: 9780307401939

First published in 1993, The Virgin Suicides announced the arrival of a major new American novelist. In a quiet suburb of Detroit, the five Lisbon sisters—beautiful, eccentric, and obsessively watched by the neighborhood boys—commit suicide one by one over the course of a single year. As the boys observe them from afar, transfixed, they piece together the mystery of the family’s fatal melancholy, in this hypnotic and unforgettable novel of adolescent love, disquiet, and death. Jeffrey Eugenides evokes the emotions of youth with haunting sensitivity and dark humor and creates a coming-of-age story unlike any of our time. Adapted into a critically acclaimed film by Sofia Coppola, The Virgin Suicides is a modern classic, a lyrical and timeless tale of sex and suicide that transforms and mythologizes suburban middle-American life.

Author: Anonymous, Genre: Juvenile Fiction, Total Page: 272, Publisher: Simon and Schuster, ISBN: 9781481439022

A dark and edgy first-person cautionary tale about how one girl’s seemingly minor choices quickly spiraled into a life as a sex worker in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Lucy in the Sky. She had a normal life, until one small decision changed everything. Suddenly, there were new possibilities and new experiences. But not all of those experiences were good. Read her shocking story in the diary she left behind.