Author: Maisey Yates, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 384, Publisher: HQN Books, ISBN: 9781460395004

The prodigal son of Copper Ridge, Oregon, has finally come home The man who ruined Rebecca Bear's life just strolled back into it with one heck of an offer. Years ago, Gage West's recklessness left Rebecca scarred inside and out. Now he wants to make amends by gifting her the building that houses her souvenir store. Rebecca won't take Gage's charity, but she's willing to make a deal with the sexy, reclusive cowboy. Yet keeping her enemy close is growing dangerously appealing… He's the wild West brother, the bad seed of Copper Ridge. That's why Gage needs the absolution Rebecca offers. He just didn't expect to need her. After years of regretting his past, he knows where his future lies—with this strong, irresistible woman who could make a black sheep come home to stay…

Author: Rebel Wild, Genre: , Total Page: , Publisher: , ISBN: 1735976334

Jax Jericho had it all, but the rich, broody, father of adorable twins was nothing like he seemed.Devoted to his kids, he was the sexy single dad. There was a mystery behind his charm that was well hidden until she crossed his path.Why was she so addicting?She thought she was damaged beyond anyone's desires. Never willing to play the carnal games she'd imagined until he invited himself into her fantasies. He was her students' father and he was off-limits.If she wasn't careful, the safe world she lived in would crumble. But was that a bad thing? Would they risk everything, and dare to love again?Off Limits is a single dad, age gap, second chance romance that breaks all the rules. This book has content that some might find difficult to read.

Author: Tracy Lorraine, Genre: , Total Page: 390, Publisher: , ISBN: 9798579133717

I hated to play her...But she left me no choice with her betrayal.Star-crossed lovers doesn't even begin to describe what happened seventeen years ago when I fell for the one girl I shouldn't have.The forbidden. Our Rival. My enemy.Piper Collins.She was perfect, despite her family name. Too good to be true... too bad she was a snitch.Planted to infiltrate our club. I guess ripping my heart out was just a bonus.And when the truth was discovered, her and her family were dealt with in the only was my father knew.I buried my feelings, knowing I'd never see her again.But as I try to set my daughter on a new path, I walk straight into my past, and find myself face to face with Piper.And when I did, it all came roaring back. The love, the hate.She played me, and it was time for my pay back.Because now, I have a game and she's the perfect pawn. Dear reader, Play You is the fourth and final book in the Rebel Ink series. Are you ready for one last journey with my dirty-talking, inked-up, British bad boys?

Author: Scott Bowden, Genre: History, Total Page: 640, Publisher: Da Capo Press, ISBN: 9780786730407

Long after nearly fifty thousand soldiers shed their blood there, serious misunderstandings persist about Robert E. Lee's generalship at Gettysburg. What were Lee's choices before, during, and after the battle? What did he know that caused him to act as he did? Last Chance for Victory addresses these issues by studying Lee's decisions and the military intelligence he possessed when each was made.Packed with new information and original research, Last Chance for Victory draws alarming conclusions to complex issues with precision and clarity. Readers will never look at Robert E. Lee and Gettysburg the same way again.

Author: Kendall Ryan, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 329, Publisher: Kendall Ryan, ISBN:

I never thought I’d see her again. We shared one hot night together back in college before our paths took us in different directions. But now, the most brilliant and beautiful woman I’ve ever met is back in my life. And the chemistry I remember? It’s more combustible than ever. Except…our fling is forbidden and must exist only in secret. Her rules, not mine. I can’t be her forever. I’m not that guy, and even she knows it. But I can’t stay away from her either. I’m determined to claim not just her body but her heart, even if that’s the one thing she’s vowed not to give me. A sweet and bananas-sexy hockey romance you do not want to miss! Grab this sizzling standalone today from New York Times bestselling author, Kendall Ryan and you’ll automatically get a FREE bonus scene in his point of view that you won’t want to miss!

Author: Linden A. Lewis, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 512, Publisher: Simon and Schuster, ISBN: 9781982127046

Linden A. Lewis returns with this next installment of The First Sister Trilogy, perfect for fans of Red Rising, The Handmaid’s Tale, and The Expanse. Astrid has reclaimed her name and her voice, and now seeks to bring down the Sisterhood from within. Throwing herself into the lioness’ den, Astrid must confront and challenge the Aunts who run the Gean religious institution, but she quickly discovers that the business of politics is far deadlier than she ever expected. Meanwhile, on an outlaw colony station deep in space, Hiro val Akira seeks to bring a dangerous ally into the rebellion. Whispers of a digital woman fuel Hiro’s search, but they are not the only person looking for this link to the mysterious race of Synthetics. Lito sol Lucious continues to grow into his role as a lead revolutionary and is tasked with rescuing an Aster operative from deep within an Icarii prison. With danger around every corner, Lito, his partner Ofiera, and the newly freed operative must flee in order to keep dangerous secrets out of enemy hands. Back on Venus, Lito’s sister Lucinia must carry on after her brother’s disappearance and accusation of treason by Icarii authorities. Despite being under the thumb of Souji val Akira, Lucinia manages to keep her nose clean…that is until an Aster revolutionary shows up with news about her brother’s fate, and an opportunity to join the fight. This captivating, spellbinding second installment to The First Sister series picks up right where The First Sister left off and is a must-read for science fiction fans everywhere.

Author: Gregg Hurwitz, Genre: Young Adult Fiction, Total Page: 352, Publisher: Tor Teen, ISBN: 9781466888524

"A brilliant, terrifying, rule-breaking reimagining of the zombie novel. Hurwitz pulls no punches and takes no prisoners."—Jonathan Maberry, NYT bestselling author of Rot & Ruin, on The Rains Phase one of the invasion is over. The small town of Creek's Cause is decimated, a war zone. Everyone over the age of eighteen years is either dead or unrecognizable, all transformed into vicious, inhuman beings. The kids and teens who remain hide in the high school, struggling to survive—at least until their eighteenth birthdays. But phase two is about to begin... And the Rain brothers might be humanity's only hope of survival. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Author: T.J. Stiles, Genre: Biography & Autobiography, Total Page: 544, Publisher: Vintage, ISBN: 9780307773371

In this brilliant biography T. J. Stiles offers a new understanding of the legendary outlaw Jesse James. Although he has often been portrayed as a Robin Hood of the old west, in this ground-breaking work Stiles places James within the context of the bloody conflicts of the Civil War to reveal a much more complicated and significant figure. Raised in a fiercely pro-slavery household in bitterly divided Misssouri, at age sixteen James became a bushwhacker, one of the savage Confederate guerrillas that terrorized the border states. After the end of the war, James continued his campaign of robbery and murder into the brutal era of reconstruction, when his reckless daring, his partisan pronouncements, and his alliance with the sympathetic editor John Newman Edwards placed him squarely at the forefront of the former Confederates’ bid to recapture political power. With meticulous research and vivid accounts of the dramatic adventures of the famous gunman, T. J. Stiles shows how he resembles not the apolitical hero of legend, but rather a figure ready to use violence to command attention for a political cause—in many ways, a forerunner of the modern terrorist.

Author: Maisey Yates, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 384, Publisher: HQN Books, ISBN: 9781459294110

Can the golden boy of Copper Ridge, Oregon, get a second chance at happy-ever-after? Ranching heir Colton West knew his wedding would be the talk of the town. But he didn't expect to get left at the altar—or to escape on the next flight to Vegas with Lydia Carpenter, the woman who gets under his skin like no one else. The only thing crazier than honeymooning with Lydia is waking up married to her. So why does he find himself entertaining his new wife's desire to stay married—and fantasizing about a real wedding night? As Copper Ridge's prospective mayor, Lydia can't risk a divorce scandal so close to election time. But pretending to be blissfully in love with her new husband is more confusing than she'd thought. For a man who's always rubbed her the wrong way, Colton suddenly seems to know exactly what to do with his hands. And his lips. Now Lydia's wildest mistake could turn out to be her luckiest move, if they're both willing to take the ultimate gamble…

Author: Rebel Wild, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: , Publisher: Rebel Wild, ISBN:

Actor turned business mogul, Reed Dixon is dripping with good looks and a bad attitude. He’s the star of every woman’s fantasy. Demanding and dangerously sexy, he delivers an Oscar-worthy performance in their beds every night. Closed off and quick to anger, his aggressive attitude disguises the pain of losing the only person who made him whole. Tragedy has left him reeling and only now is he finding his footing, centering himself in the safest place, his work. When he talks, people listen. Until he meets Reagan, an intriguing beauty for whom the world’s gone silent. Are the walls around his heart too thick to sense when someone wants in? Will he push her away or will he fall for her in sweet surrender? Sweet Surrender is a steamy, grumpy-boss age-gap romance with a sweet twist.