Author: Rupi Kaur, Genre: Poetry, Total Page: 208, Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing, ISBN: 9781449478650

The book is divided into four chapters, and each chapter serves a different purpose. Deals with a different pain. Heals a different heartache. Milk and Honey takes readers through a journey of the most bitter moments in life and finds sweetness in them because there is sweetness everywhere if you are just willing to look.

Author: Rupi Kaur, Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit, Total Page: 226, Publisher: , ISBN: 1449496369

A hardcover gift edition of Milk and Honey, the #1 New York Times bestselling poetry and prose collection by Rupi Kaur, which has sold over 3 million copies worldwide. Milk and Honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival. About the experience of violence, abuse, love, loss, and femininity. This clothbound edition features deckled edge paper, a woven ribbon marker, and a foreword written by the author. The book is divided into four chapters, and each chapter serves a different purpose. Deals with a different pain. Heals a different heartache. Milk and Honey takes readers through a journey of the most bitter moments in life and finds sweetness in them because there is sweetness everywhere if you are just willing to look.

Author: Mary Robinette Kowal, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 304, Publisher: Tor Books, ISBN: 1429963360

The fantasy novel you've always wished Jane Austen had written Shades of Milk and Honey is exactly what we could expect from Jane Austen if she had been a fantasy writer: Pride and Prejudice meets Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell. It is an intimate portrait of a woman, Jane, and her quest for love in a world where the manipulation of glamour is considered an essential skill for a lady of quality. Jane and her sister Melody vie for the attentions of eligible men, and while Jane's skill with glamour is remarkable, it is her sister who is fair of face. When Jane realizes that one of Melody's suitors is set on taking advantage of her sister for the sake of her dowry, she pushes her skills to the limit of what her body can withstand in order to set things right-and, in the process, accidentally wanders into a love story of her own. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Author: Jane Jensen, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 304, Publisher: Penguin, ISBN: 9780698407213

With its peaceful, hardworking Amish population, Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, is a rural paradise. But former NYPD homicide detective Elizabeth Harris knows that evil lurks there—it’s just easier to hide... By solving the murders of two local girls, Elizabeth has gained some trust in the Amish community. So, she’s the first person its members turn to when a fast and fatal illness takes hold, though many believe that the sickness stems from a hexerei—a curse placed by a practitioner of old-world folk magic. Elizabeth doesn’t believe in curses, and when an entire Amish family is found dead, she begins to suspect something far more sinister... As the CDC is called in to investigate, customers of a Philadelphia farmers market selling Amish raw milk start dying. Amid rapidly escalating panic, Elizabeth must peel away layers of superstition and fear to save the livelihood—and lives—of an entire community. Because what has happened isn’t an accident of nature or an act of God, it’s the handiwork of someone who has only just begun to kill...

Author: Rupi Kaur, Genre: Poetry, Total Page: 284, Publisher: Simon and Schuster, ISBN: 9781761106149

Rupi Kaur performs the first-ever recording of the sun and her flowers, her second #1 New York Times bestselling collection of poetry and prose. This production was recorded in 2021 along with the brand-new audio edition of milk and honey and the debut audio recording of home body. Divided into five chapters, this volume is a journey through the life cycle of wilting, falling, rooting, rising, and blooming. It is a celebration of love in all its forms.

Author: Jane Yolen, Genre: Fasts and feasts, Total Page: 80, Publisher: Putnam Juvenile, ISBN: 0399226524

Relates customs and stories and offers poems, songs with piano and guitar accompaniment, and a play for each holiday of the Jewish calendar year

Author: Michaela Angemeer, Genre: Poetry, Total Page: 140, Publisher: Michaela Angemeer, ISBN: 1775272710

Dive into this collection of poetry and prose inspired by modern dating and broken relationships, perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Orion Carloto. You'll Come Back to Yourself explores themes of lost love, infidelity, depression, body image, and ultimately the power women have in learning to choose themselves. Separated into three sections: Holding On, Ouroboros, and Letting Go, this collection is a cyclical expedition of self discovery.

Author: Bríd Mahon, Genre: Social Science, Total Page: 176, Publisher: Dufour Editions, ISBN: IND:30000026050686

Land of Milk & Honey gives an authoritative account of Irish foods through the centuries & their special associations with wakes, weddings, & the calendar feasts of the year. Included are chapters on all of the foods of Ireland with vivid accounts of their historical uses & preparations. With frequent references to literature & folklore, Bríd Mahon charts the fascinating culinary history of Ireland.

Author: GOTTESMAN ET AL, Genre: , Total Page: 384, Publisher: , ISBN: 3038602477

A unique documentation of how ideology translated into colonialism, settlement, urbanization, infrastructure, and mechanized agriculture radically reshaped the environment of Palestine-Israel. The biblical metaphor of a "Land of Milk and Honey" has denoted for millennia a prophecy and promise for plenitude. This book, published in conjunction with the Israeli Pavilion at the seventeenth International Architecture Exhibition of the Venice Biennale, examines the reciprocal relations between humans, animals, and the environment within the context of modern Palestine-Israel, and demonstrates how this promise has become an action-plan over the course of the twentieth century. Land. Milk. Honey investigates how colonialism, urbanization, and mechanized agriculture radically reshaped the environment and altered human-animal relationships. It shows how the celebrated metamorphosis of the region into a prosperous agricultural landscape was entangled with irreparable damage to the environment, as well as the disruption of human communities. And it highlights the predicaments that both the environment and its inhabitants are facing after the territory has, over a century, been the testbed of modernist aspirations for plenitude. The fundamental changes the region has undergone are portrayed through the stories of five local animals: cow, goat, honeybee, water buffalo, and bat. These case-studies and analysis construct a spatial history of a place in five acts: Mechanization, Territory, Cohabitation, Extinction, and the Post-Human. A rich collection of literary excerpts, historical documents, archival photos, as well as short original vignettes reveals the story of this remarkable transfiguration and redesign.

Author: Edem Agbottah, Genre: , Total Page: 82, Publisher: , ISBN: 9798542686172

Milk and Honey is a must read for those who have a love for wisdom and spiritual matters. This short book of compelling quotes takes the reader on a journey through a reflection of ancient wisdom and its many lessons. This treasure of practical wisdom encourages us to live a life of understanding and humility. The book inspires the reader to tune in to the deeper meaning and lessons that life has to offer.