Author: Sloane Kennedy, Genre: , Total Page: 82, Publisher: Independently Published, ISBN: 1797779168

Landscape architect Devon Rhodes doesn't know what to think when he overhears a heated conversation in his new next-door neighbor's back yard, but when he decides to intervene, he definitely isn't expecting the encounter to change his life forever.Forced to retire from his career as a professional ballet dancer far too soon, Sebastian DeVille has moved to the quiet suburbs of San Francisco to figure things out and maybe get away from his poor decisions for a while.Well, one poor decision.His very married ex.An ugly argument with the man leads to an unlikely meeting with his sexy new neighbor and an unexpected Valentine's date that neither Sebastian nor Devon will ever forget. But can one night of pretend romance really lead to a lifetime of love?*Although this is part of my Protectors universe, this short story can be read as a standalone.**Please note that this story was previously part of a promotional giveaway so it was intended to be a certain length. Although it is a complete story with an HEA, if you don't care for short stories, Devon and Sebastian's tale may not be for you.

Author: River Laurent, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 360, Publisher: R Laurent, ISBN: 1911608452

Charlotte. I thought I'd lost my bag for good. Until, the cutest guy I ever laid eyes on hung out of the moving train's window holding my bag. He wanted to chuck it to me, but my precious laptop was in it. So we agreed to meet at the next station. To thank my six foot plus Adonis I offered to buy him a drink. It was only right. He saved my bag, and he had twinkling cobalt blue eyes that made my toes curl. He was funny and charming and gorgeous at the bar. And the chemistry... off the charts, but I had career dreams that didn't include handsome bag rescuers. A few more drinks later I was rethinking my plans. Alex Turner looked like he would be great in bed, and I had a box of condoms back at my place. Surely one night was allowed...

Author: Rea Frey, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 352, Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin, ISBN: 9781250166456

An “insidious, suspenseful tale” (J.T. Ellison) with a “shocker of an ending you won’t see coming” (Michele Campbell), Because You're Mine by Rea Frey, the author who “brings to mind Jodi Picoult” (Booklist) and “will appeal to readers of Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen” (Sally Hepworth) is a novel about how the truth will set you free. But it’s the lies that keep you safe. Single mother Lee has the daily routine down to a science: shower in six minutes. Cut food into perfect squares. Never leave her on-the-spectrum son Mason in someone else’s care. She’ll do anything—anything—to keep his carefully constructed world from falling apart. Do anything to keep him safe. But when her best friend Grace convinces her she needs a small break from motherhood to recharge her batteries, Lee gives in to a weekend trip. Surely a long weekend away from home won’t hurt? Noah, Mason’s handsome, bright, charismatic tutor—the first man in ages Lee’s even noticed—is more than happy to stay with him. Forty-eight hours later, someone is dead. But not all is as it seems. Noah may be more than who he claims to be. Grace has a secret—one that will destroy Lee. Lee has secrets of her own that she will do anything to keep hidden. And what will happen to Mason, as the dominoes begin to fall and the past comes to light? Perhaps it's no mystery someone is gone after all... Because You're Mine is a breathtaking novel of domestic drama and suspense. Prepare to stay up all night.

Author: Tawdra Kandle , Genre: Fiction, Total Page: , Publisher: Tawdra Kandle Romance, ISBN:

I’ve had the mother of all crushes on my brother’s best friend since I was a preteen. Who can blame me? Nico is the perfect guy: he’s kind, funny, smart . . . he’s a talented chef, and he looks like a Greek god. When he helped me get this job, I was excited that we were actually going to live in the same town again. But then he moved to Chicago, sub-letting me his house, which is awesome for my budget but sad for my body. And my heart. The fact that Nico's on my mind is the only excuse I have for why I used his name when I needed a pretend boyfriend in order to keep my new job. But now that I've done it, it's no big deal, right? I mean, he's in Chicago, and I'm in Florida. He'll never have to know . . . Until the unexpected happens, and Nico’s back home. Suddenly, I have a lot of explaining to do. Although I convince Nico to play along, each day it gets harder to make believe something that feels so real. How long can I keep pretending . . . before the truth comes out?

Author: Melanie Harlow, Genre: , Total Page: , Publisher: , ISBN: 0998310131

Theo MacLeod wasn't supposed to be the one.Tall, dark and handsome suits me just fine, but the cocky grin, know-it-all attitude, and mammoth ego? No thanks. I only hired him so I wouldn't have to sit at the singles table again. It was just pretend.He wasn't supposed to kiss me. My heart wasn't supposed to pound. We weren't supposed to spend the night together--the hottest night of my life. One night turns into a snowed-in weekend away, and even the blizzard of the century can't cool the fire between us. I can't get enough--of his smile, of his body, of the way he makes me feel.We're nothing alike. He's a daredevil, and I'm a nervous Nellie. He's a drifter, and I want to put down roots. He's an opportunist with a checkered past, and I'm a Girl Scout volunteer.But none of it matters when I'm in his arms.I know he's made mistakes. I know his wounds are deep, and he doesn't trust easily. I know he doesn't believe he could ever be enough to make me happy, but he could. All he has to do is stay.

Author: Lucy Score, Genre: , Total Page: 476, Publisher: , ISBN: 1945631562

If you can't stand the heat, don't fall for a firefighter... Fire Chief Lincoln Reed is known for his heroics in the fire department and in the bedroom. Life is a never-ending good time. Until she lands in the middle of the accident scene he's working...and then his backyard. Too bad she's immune to flirty first responders. Flight trauma surgeon Mackenzie O'Neil is on a crash course with burnout. She's got a scar on her face and a shake in her hands. A temporary job as a small-town family physician is just the prescription. She'll learn to meditate. Sleep more. Take up gardening. She definitely won't take her shirtless, firefighting neighbor's hot body for a test drive. But Linc and his tattoos are very persuasive. What's a harmless little adrenaline-fueled fling between neighbors? It's all naked fun and games until the shadows from Mack's past find their way into her present. Can Linc be her hero when she needs him the most or will their scars ruin everything? One thing is certain: Someone is going to get burned.

Author: Crystal Kaswell, Genre: , Total Page: , Publisher: , ISBN: 1942135378

Author: Lauren Blakely, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 142, Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, ISBN: 1496006518

"What happens when the lines between make-believe and matters of the heart begin to blur? ... But can two people working in the world of acting fake it till they make it."--Page 4 of cover.

Author: Lucy Score, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 460, Publisher: , ISBN: 1945631325

Wounded veteran Aldo wishes for his old life, while Gloria tries to build a new one. Between scars and second chances, these two collide. Will they help each other heal or do more harm?

Author: Rebecca Serle, Genre: Young Adult Fiction, Total Page: 354, Publisher: Simon and Schuster, ISBN: 9781442433151

From the New York Times bestselling author of In Five Years comes an intensely romantic modern recounting of the greatest love story ever told—narrated by the girl Romeo was supposed to love. Rosaline knows that she and Rob are destined to be together. Rose has been waiting for years for Rob to kiss her—and when he finally does, it’s perfect. But then Juliet moves back to town. Juliet, who used to be Rose’s best friend. Juliet, who now inexplicably hates her. Juliet, who is gorgeous, vindictive, and a little bit crazy...and who has set her sights on Rob. He doesn’t stand a chance. Rose is devastated over losing Rob to Juliet. And when rumors start swirling about Juliet’s instability, her neediness, and her threats of suicide, Rose starts to fear not only for Rob’s heart, but also for his life. Because Shakespeare may have gotten the story wrong, but we all still know how it ends.