Author: Bailey Cates, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 320, Publisher: Penguin, ISBN: 9780698140608

There's a body in the bookshop in this latest novel from the New York Times bestselling author of the Magical Bakery mysteries... When the bookshop next to the Honeybee Bakery hosts a signing for a Savannah radio celebrity's new self-help book, magical baker Katie Lightfoot is happy to provide some delectable desserts. A big crowd has turned out for the event, curious about the book (and maybe to sample some goodies), but the final chapter comes too soon for the author when she is found dead at the event. The prime suspect is Angie Kissel, a former witch whose familiar was once Katie’s own terrier, Mungo. Katie is at first hesitant to help, afraid of losing the little dog who has become so important to her. But after a little nudge from Mungo himself, Katie decides to try to conjure up the real killer—before Angie gets served... RECIPES INCLUDED!

Author: Rosie Pease, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 293, Publisher: Paisley Press Books, ISBN:

Some secrets don’t go to the grave… they come to my bakery. I thought ghosts meddling with the last couple I got together was a one-time situation. But the spirits are interfering again, and my current mystery is more complicated and even a little dangerous. Nothing is quite what it seems in my small town, and everyone has something to hide. Even me. When the case leads me to a forest where six townspeople disappeared, or worse, I learn I must uncover the truth of what happened there to heal Heartwood Hollow and help my latest match find love. It won’t be easy. Joanie is desperate for the truth to help heal Heartwood Hollow and make her match. To do it, I need to accept there’s truth to the rumors about me. I’m a witch. But can I turn to magic I didn’t know I had to get my answers? There’s more to Heartwood Hollow and its residents than meets the eye. Scones and Spells is the second full novel in the Mixing Up Magic series. It is best enjoyed after reading Cookies and Curses. . . . Keywords: cozy animal mystery, cozy cat mysteries, college mystery, humorous mystery, funny mysteries, cozy mystery series, cozy mysteries, animal cozies, humorous cozy mystery, amateur sleuth, women sleuth, funny cozies, clean murder mystery, cozy murder mystery series, whodunnit, cozy murder mystery books, cozy murder mysteries, young paranormal women's fiction, pwf, whimsical women sleuth, mystery with witches, mystery with magic, hea, sweet paranormal romance, small town romance, paranormal chick lit Perfect for readers of Molly Fitz, Angie Fox, Nic Saint, Adele Abbott, Leighann Dobbs, Samantha Silver, Sara Bourgeois, Kathi Daley, Addison Moore, Annabel Chase, Trixie Silvertale, Jane Hinchey, Amanda M. Lee, Erin Johnson, Jenn McKinlay, Steve Higgs, Tonya Kappes, Rita Mae Brown, Christine Pope, Amy Boyles, Lily Webb, Cindy Stark, Christine Zane Thomas, Silver Nord, Lia Davis, Elle Adams, and Joanne Fluke.

Author: Bailey Cates, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 336, Publisher: Penguin, ISBN: 9781101585306

Katie Lightfoot's tired of loafing around as the assistant manager of an Ohio bakery. So when her aunt Lucy and uncle Ben open a bakery in Savannah's quaint downtown district and ask Katie to join them, she enthusiastically agrees. While working at the Honeybee Bakery—named after Lucy's cat—Katie notices that her aunt is adding mysterious herbs to her recipes. Turns out these herbal enhancements aren't just tasty—Aunt Lucy is a witch and her recipes are actually spells! When a curmudgeonly customer is murdered outside the Honeybee Bakery, Uncle Ben becomes the prime suspect. With the help of handsome journalist Steve Dawes, charming firefighter Declan McCarthy, and a few spells, Katie and Aunt Lucy stir up some toil and trouble to clear Ben's name and find the real killer.

Author: Bailey Cates, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 336, Publisher: Penguin, ISBN: 9781101607381

Witchy baker Katie Lightfoot’s search for a killer gets her into a sticky situation with a secret society in this Magical Bakery mystery... As a new witch—not to mention owner of Savannah’s most enchanting bakery—Katie Lightfoot is still getting used to casting spells, brewing potions, and mastering her magical powers. But that doesn’t mean she can’t find time to enjoy a picnic with firefighter Declan McCarthy…until she stumbles upon a corpse. The dead man’s tattoo reveals he was a member of a secret society—and it turns out he's missing an object that was very important to the group. When Katie learns the killer was after more than the man's life, she and her Aunt Lucy leave the baked goods on the rack to cool and set off in hot pursuit of a killer.

Author: Bailey Cates, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 336, Publisher: Penguin, ISBN: 9781101620458

A HALF-BAKED HEX Between brewing magically spiced treats at Honeybee Bakery and volunteering with a local conservation group, Katie Lightfoot barely has time to see her firefighter boyfriend, Declan McCarthy, much less delve further into her destiny as a witch. But avoiding her fate won’t be as easy as whipping up a new recipe—especially when Katie finds herself once again mixed up in murder. When a fellow volunteer for the conservation group is found dead, Katie’s mystical senses tell her that there’s more to the death than meets the eye. Her suspicions are confirmed when members of her coven are targeted next. Katie will have to embrace her powers quickly...or she may find herself chewed up and spit out by some serious black magic.

Author: Bailey Cates, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 320, Publisher: Penguin, ISBN: 9780399587023

Baker Katie Lightfoot serves up enchanted delicacies and tracks down a malicious murderer in the newest installment of this New York Times bestselling series... Hedgewitch Katie Lightfoot is juggling wedding preparations, a visit from her father, and home renovations on top of her long hours at the Honeybee Bakery, where she and her aunt Lucy imbue their yummy cookies and pastries with beneficial magic. But when firefighter Randy Post is accused of murdering a collector of rarities, and his prints are on the statue that was used to kill the man, Katie steps in. Randy is not only Katie's fiancé's coworker, but also the boyfriend of fellow spellbook club member and witch Bianca Devereaux. Bianca and Declan are both sure Randy is innocent, and so is Katie. However, to prove it she'll have to work with ornery detective Peter Quinn again—and this time around he knows she's more than your everyday baker.

Author: Rosie Pease, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 919, Publisher: Paisley Press Books, ISBN:

Matchmaking, baking and ghosts... a recipe for disaster or a spell for success? Two things have made me the center of the rumor mill in my quirky small town: cookies and love. Much like how I know what ingredients will make delectable treats, I also have a talent for recognizing when two souls are compatible. The townspeople say I'm a witch. I'm not, I don't think, but I do see ghosts. And when those spirits start stirring up trouble between the couples I've connected, I need to figure out why to save my reputation and give my customers the happily-ever-afters they deserve. Witch or no witch, one thing's for sure... ghosts, it's time to meet your baker. This special collection contains the first three books in the Mixing Up Magic series: Cookies and Curses, Spells and Scones, and Weddings and Witchcraft. This witchy cozy mystery series features a culinary twist with a side of sweet romance. The books are a delicious read full of tasty treats, charming characters, meddling ghosts, one sassy calico cat, HEAs, and a smorgasbord of supernatural secrets to uncover. Binge the first three books in this fun paranormal series today! . . . Keywords: cozy animal mystery, cozy cat mysteries, college mystery, humorous mystery, funny mysteries, cozy mystery series, cozy mysteries, animal cozies, humorous cozy mystery, amateur sleuth, women sleuth, funny cozies, clean murder mystery, cozy murder mystery series, whodunnit, cozy murder mystery books, cozy murder mysteries, young paranormal women's fiction, pwf, whimsical women sleuth, mystery with witches, mystery with magic, hea, sweet paranormal romance, small town romance, paranormal chick lit, paracozy Perfect for readers of Molly Fitz, Angie Fox, Nic Saint, Adele Abbott, Leighann Dobbs, Samantha Silver, Sara Bourgeois, Kathi Daley, Addison Moore, Annabel Chase, Trixie Silvertale, Jane Hinchey, Amanda M. Lee, Erin Johnson, Jenn McKinlay, Steve Higgs, Tonya Kappes, Rita Mae Brown, Christine Pope, Amy Boyles, Lily Webb, Cindy Stark, Christine Zane Thomas, Silver Nord, Lia Davis, Elle Adams, and Joanne Fluke.

Author: Bailey Cates, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 336, Publisher: Penguin, ISBN: 9780698140592

From the New York Times bestselling author of Some Enchanted Éclair comes a tale of delicious desserts and supernatural sleuthing… For magical baker Katie Lightfoot, the only way to beat the Savannah summer heat is to whip up some cool treats for the Honeybee Bakery’s patrons. But when a meeting of the spellbook club is interrupted by a stranger collapsing on the floor of her shop, mumbling something about a voodoo talisman, Katie drops everything to begin investigating. Her search for answers quickly leads her into a dangerous blend of Savannah’s infamous voodoo queens, a powerful missing charm—and a deadly witch who seems to be targeting the city’s magical community. And with the case getting hotter by the second, Katie will have to work fast to track down the talisman and the killer before the timer runs out… RECIPES INCLUDED

Author: Sarah Merker, Genre: Cooking, Total Page: 128, Publisher: National Trust, ISBN: 9781911358329

Sarah Merker brings you 50 scone recipes from the National Trust. History is best enjoyed with a scone, as everyone who’s visited a National Trust house knows. This book brings you the best of both. Scone obsessive Sarah Merker has gathered 50 – yes 50 – scone recipes from National Trust experts around the country. And she’s written a quirky guide to 50 National Trust places to delight and entertain you while you bake or eat those blissful treats. Eccentric owners, strange treasures, obscure facts – it's all here. Whip up a Triple Chocolate scone while you read about the mechanical elephants at Waddesdon Manor. Or savour an Apple & Cinnamon scone while you absorb the dramatic love life of Henry Cecil of Hanbury Hall. Marvel at a Ightham Mote's Grade 1 listed dog kennel while you savour a Cheese, Spring Onion and Bacon scone. 50 of the best scones in history. And 50 of the best places to read about. You’ll never need to leave the kitchen again.

Author: Bailey Cates, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 304, Publisher: Penguin, ISBN: 9780399587009

In this New York Times bestselling mystery series, witch Katie Lightfoot bakes enchanted treats—and faces more than her fair share of toil and trouble.... It’s been exactly two years since Katie and her aunt and uncle opened the Honeybee Bakery, where they serve delicious—and bespelled—treats to the good people of Savannah. After a dinner celebrating the bakery’s anniversary, they all take a stroll along the waterfront and meet Aunt Lucy’s friend Orla, a colorful character who has been telling the fortunes of locals and tourists alike for years. The next day, Orla meets with what seems like a terrible accident, but Katie’s witchy intuition tells her it was something more sinister. Together with her trustworthy coven and her firefighter boyfriend, she’ll race to find out what happened to the unfortunate fortune-teller before the piping hot trail goes cold....