Author: Corrie Ten Boom, Genre: Religion, Total Page: 224, Publisher: Hachette UK, ISBN: 9781444717242

The #1 testimony book that every Christian needs to read. Despite the danger and threat of discovery, the ten Boom family courageously offered shelter to persecuted Jews during the Nazi occupation of Holland. Then a trap brought about the family's arrest. Could God's love shine through, even in Ravensbruck?

Author: C. J. Tudor, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 320, Publisher: Doubleday Canada, ISBN: 9780385690119

The thrilling second novel from the author of The Chalk Man, about a teacher with a hidden agenda who returns to settle scores at a school he once attended, only to uncover a darker secret than he could have imagined. Joe never wanted to come back to Arnhill. After the way things ended with his old gang--the betrayal, the suicide, the murder--and after what happened when his sister went missing, the last thing he wanted to do was return to his hometown. But Joe doesn't have a choice. Because judging by what was done to that poor Morton kid, what happened all those years ago to Joe's sister is happening again. And only Joe knows who is really at fault. Lying his way into a teaching job at his former high school is the easy part. Facing off with former friends who are none too happy to have him back in town--while avoiding the enemies he's made in the years since--is tougher. But the hardest part of all will be returning to that abandoned mine where it all went wrong and his life changed forever, and finally confronting the shocking, horrifying truth about Arnhill, his sister and himself. Because for Joe, the worst moment of his life wasn't the day his sister went missing. It was the day she came back. With the same virtuosic command of character and pacing she displayed in The Chalk Man, C.J. Tudor has once again crafted an extraordinary novel that brilliantly blends harrowing psychological suspense, a devilishly puzzling mystery, and enough shocks and thrills to satisfy even the most seasoned reader.

Author: Corrie ten Boom, Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction, Total Page: 208, Publisher: Chosen Books, ISBN: 9781441269386

The True Story of a Real-Life Hero It's World War II. Darkness has fallen over Europe as the Nazis spread hatred, fear and war across the globe. But on a quiet city corner in the Netherlands, one woman fights against the darkness. In her quiet watchmaking shop, she and her family risk their lives to hide Jews, and others hunted by the Nazis, in a secret room, a "hiding place" that they built in the old building. One day, however, Corrie and her family are betrayed. They're captured and sent to the notorious Nazi concentration camps to die. Yet even in that darkest of places, Corrie still fights. This is her story--and the story of how faith, hope and love ultimately triumphed over unthinkable evil.

Author: Corrie ten Boom, Genre: Biography & Autobiography, Total Page: 160, Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers, Inc., ISBN: 9781496456120

The Hiding Place is Corrie ten Boom’s personal story of faith, forgiveness, and love for the persecuted Jewish community during the World War II Nazi invasion and occupation of Holland. Part of an underground resistance movement, Corrie and her family risked their lives to hide Jewish friends within a secret wall space of the Beje, their beloved clock shop and home in Haarlem, Netherlands. Her heroic actions eventually led to her arrest and imprisonment at Ravensbrück, the German Reich’s largest concentration camp for women. For the first time, the ten Boom family’s heart-wrenching story of sacrifice and survival is presented as a special edition complete with rare family photos, accents of Dutch Delft–style design, artwork by Dutch artists, and personal ephemera. Hand-lettered inspirational quotes and Scripture combined with artwork reminiscent of World War II Europe make The Hiding Place come alive like never before.

Author: David Bell, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 400, Publisher: Penguin, ISBN: 9781101606759

Twenty-five years after a child's murder shocks a small Ohio town, new evidence forces everyone to question what they believe in this tense thriller from the bestselling author of Bring Her Home and Cemetery Girl. Janet Manning has been haunted by the murder since the day she lost sight of her four-year-old brother in the park. Now, with the twenty-fifth anniversary of Justin’s death looming, a detective and a newspaper reporter have started to ask questions, opening old wounds and raising new suspicions. Could the man convicted of the murder—who spent more than two decades in prison—really be innocent? Janet’s childhood friend and high school crush, who was in the park with her that day, has returned to Dove Point, where he is wrestling with his own conflicted memories of the events. And a strange man appears at Janet’s door in the middle of the night, claiming to know the truth. Soon, years of deceit will be swept away, and the truth about what happened to Janet’s brother will be revealed. And the answers that Janet has sought may be found much closer to home than she ever could have imagined.

Author: Corrie ten Boom, Genre: Religion, Total Page: 176, Publisher: Chosen Books, ISBN: 9781493433513

"If you look at the world, you'll be distressed. If you look within, you'll be depressed. But if you look at Christ, you'll be at rest."--Corrie ten Boom Dutch watchmaker Corrie ten Boom, with her courageous, God-fearing family, sheltered Jews from the Nazis during World War II. This led to her arrest and suffering in prison and concentration camps--told in her bestselling book The Hiding Place (and feature-length film of the same name. Her dramatic life story and her more than 40 other books have prepared millions of readers to face their own futures with courage--relying on God's love to forgive, overcome, heal, and restore. Now, for admirers of Corrie ten Boom as well as a new generation of readers, this 40-day devotional based on Corrie's writings will strengthen your faith, re-root your soul in Christ, and increase your experience of God's peace. Receive the courage and comfort of the Holy Spirit, and remind yourself of what Corrie ten Boom knew and lived: God is your hiding place.

Author: Hans Poley, Genre: History, Total Page: 205, Publisher: Chariot Family Pub, ISBN: 0781409322

By 1943, the Nazi pogroms that began in 1938 had penetrated the borders of Netherlands. "Voor Joden Verboden" (for Jews Forbidden) signs appeared in public places. Rumors of death camps and racial genocide turned out to be true. Nationwide raids on universities resulted in mass deportations of dissenting professors and students to forced labor in Germany.

Author: Corrie ten Boom, Genre: Religion, Total Page: 206, Publisher: CLC Publications, ISBN: 9781936143580

“It was in a church in Munich that I saw him.... “One moment I saw the overcoat and the brow hat; the next, a blue uniform and a visored cap with its skull and crossbones. It came back with a rush: The place was Ravensbruck and the man who was making his way forward has been a guard—one of the most cruel guards. “Now he was in front of me, hand thrust out. I was face to face with one of my captors and my blood seemed to freeze. “‘Fraulein, will you forgive me?’” Communicating her experience of God’s guidance, forgiveness and power, Corrie was still challenged to live fully the truths she had learned. In her imprisonment and later her world travels, her life continued to declare that “there is no pit so deep that Jesus’ love is not deeper still.”

Author: Paula Munier, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 336, Publisher: Minotaur Books, ISBN: 9781250153081

Mercy and Elvis are back in The Hiding Place, the most enthralling entry yet in USA Today bestselling Paula Munier's award-winning Mercy Carr mystery series. When the man who killed her grandfather breaks out of prison and comes after her grandmother, Mercy must unearth the long-buried scandals that threaten to tear her family apart. And she may have to do it without her beloved canine partner Elvis, if his former handler has his way.... Some people take their secrets with them to the grave. Others leave them behind on their deathbeds, riddles for the survivors to solve. When her late grandfather’s dying deputy calls Mercy to his side, she and Elvis inherit the cold case that haunted him—and may have killed him. But finding Beth Kilgore 20 years after she disappeared is more than a lost cause. It’s a Pandora’s box releasing a rain of evil on the very people Mercy and Elvis hold most dear. The timing couldn’t be worse when the man who murdered her grandfather escapes from prison and a fellow Army vet turns up claiming that Elvis is his dog, not hers. With her grandmother Patience gone missing, and Elvis’s future uncertain, Mercy faces the prospect of losing her most treasured allies, the only ones she believes truly love and understand her. She needs help, and that means forgiving Vermont Game Warden Troy Warner long enough to enlist his aid. With time running out for Patience, Mercy and Elvis must team up with Troy and his search-and-rescue dog Susie Bear to unravel the secrets of the past and save her grandmother—before it’s too late. Once again, Paula Munier crafts a terrific mystery thriller filled with intrigue, action, resilient characters, the mountains of Vermont, and two amazing dogs.

Author: Katherine Webb, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 320, Publisher: Orion, ISBN: 9781409148593

The perfect book group read for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore. A secret buried so deep, only a liar could uncover it '..towards the end, comes a twist in the plot so bold it will leave you blinking...A thoroughly satisfying read.' WI Life One hot summer in 1922. A house at the heart of the village. A crime that will shock the community. A man accused and two women with everything to lose. When Donny Cartwright is accused of murder, his sister Pudding is determined to discover the identity of the real killer. Together with newcomer, Irene, she begins to uncover the truth - a secret that has been buried for years. But when they happen upon a strange object, hidden in the past, they realise it will change everything . . . Your favourite authors love Katherine Webb: 'An enormously talented writer' Santa Montefiore 'I've loved all of Katherine Webb's books' Kate Riordan 'Katherine Webb's writing is beautiful' Elizabeth Fremantle 'Webb has a true gift for uncovering the mysteries of the human heart' Kate Williams 'A truly gifted writer of historical fiction' Lucinda Riley