Author: Susan Elia MacNeal, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 368, Publisher: Bantam, ISBN: 9780804178730

Spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope returns to war-weary London, where she is thrust into the dangerous hunt for a monster, as the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry continues. England, 1942. The Nazis’ relentless Blitz may have paused, but London’s nightly blackouts continue. Now, under the cover of darkness, a madman is brutally killing and mutilating young women in eerie and exact re-creations of Jack the Ripper’s crimes. What’s more, he’s targeting women who are reporting for duty to be Winston Churchill’s spies and saboteurs abroad. The officers at MI-5 quickly realize they need the help of special agent Maggie Hope to find the killer dubbed “the Blackout Beast.” A trap is set. But once the murderer has his sights on Maggie, not even Buckingham Palace can protect the resourceful spy from her fate. Praise for The Queen’s Accomplice “Maggie is a thoughtful spy whose dangerous escapades never disappoint.”—Kirkus Reviews “A fine historical mystery given a feminist slant.”—Booklist “Plausible and elegant . . . Like all MacNeal’s novels, this one ends on a cliffhanger that will leave readers eagerly awaiting Maggie’s next adventure.”—Shelf Awareness “Works as a suspenseful stand-alone . . . interesting and informative . . . wartime London is vividly portrayed . . . recommended for those who like their historical mysteries with a large dose of suspense.”—Historical Novel Society “For those who are Maggie Hope diehards, this latest in the series is sure to satisfy.”—Reviewing the Evidence “MacNeal’s meticulous research shines through on every page, and pays off with a wartime atmosphere that feels real.”—Crimespree Magazine

Author: , Genre: , Total Page: 48, Publisher: , ISBN: BL:A0021811210

Author: Syed Ameer Ali, Genre: Evidence (Law), Total Page: 1092, Publisher: , ISBN: HARVARD:HL41RR

Author: Susan Elia MacNeal, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 368, Publisher: Bantam, ISBN: 9780345538758

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, whip-smart heroine Maggie Hope returns to embark on a clandestine mission behind enemy lines where no one can be trusted, and even the smallest indiscretion can be deadly. World War II has finally come home to Britain, but it takes more than nightly air raids to rattle intrepid spy and expert code breaker Maggie Hope. After serving as a secret agent to protect Princess Elizabeth at Windsor Castle, Maggie is now an elite member of the Special Operations Executive—a black ops organization designed to aid the British effort abroad—and her first assignment sends her straight into Nazi-controlled Berlin, the very heart of the German war machine. Relying on her quick wit and keen instincts, Maggie infiltrates the highest level of Berlin society, gathering information to pass on to London headquarters. But the secrets she unveils will expose a darker, more dangerous side of the war—and of her own past. “You’ll be [Maggie Hope’s] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes.”—O: The Oprah Magazine

Author: , Genre: Law reports, digests, etc, Total Page: , Publisher: , ISBN: CORNELL:31924087591370

Author: , Genre: Law reports, digests, etc, Total Page: , Publisher: , ISBN: STANFORD:36105062815282

Author: , Genre: , Total Page: 447, Publisher: , ISBN: IBNR:CR102008346

Author: Joseph Vere Woodman, Genre: Law reports, digests, etc, Total Page: 812, Publisher: , ISBN: HARVARD:HL2QYY

Author: Paul de Rapin-Thoyras, Genre: Great Britain, Total Page: 602, Publisher: , ISBN: NKP:1002393608

Author: Barada d'As Bose, Genre: Law reports, digests, etc, Total Page: 21, Publisher: , ISBN: MINN:31951002660864X