Author: Diane Chamberlain, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 352, Publisher: St. Martin's Press, ISBN: 9781250010728

In The Silent Sister, Riley MacPherson has spent her entire life believing that her older sister Lisa committed suicide as a teenager. Now, over twenty years later, her father has passed away and she's in New Bern, North Carolina cleaning out his house when she finds evidence to the contrary. Lisa is alive. Alive and living under a new identity. But why exactly was she on the run all those years ago, and what secrets are being kept now? As Riley works to uncover the truth, her discoveries will put into question everything she thought she knew about her family. Riley must decide what the past means for her present, and what she will do with her newfound reality, in this engrossing New York Times bestselling mystery from Diane Chamberlain.

Author: Robert Dugoni, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: , Publisher: Thomas & Mercer, ISBN: 1542008344

An Amazon Charts, Washington Post, and Wall Street Journal bestselling series. In this pulse-racing thriller by the New York Times bestselling author of The Last Agent, an American sleeper cell in Russia goes silent--and it's one man's duty to find them. After a harrowing escape from Russian agents on his last mission, Charles Jenkins thinks he's finally done with the spy game. But then the final two of the Seven Sisters--American assets who have been deep undercover in Russia for decades--cut off all communication with their handlers. Are they in hiding after detecting surveillance? Or have they turned and become double agents? It's Jenkins's duty to find out, but he's been added to a Russian kill list. It will require all of Jenkins's knowledge of spycraft--and an array of disguises--to return to the country undetected. But plans go awry his first night in Moscow when Jenkins gets involved in an altercation that ends in the death of the son of one of Russia's most powerful organized crime leaders. Pursued by mafia henchmen, Russian agents, and a particularly dogged Moscow police detective, Jenkins is determined to track down the final two Sisters and get them to America--or die trying. As various forces close in, Jenkins fears this time he might've pushed his luck too far.

Author: Mazal Alouf-Mizrahi, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 186, Publisher: AuthorHouse, ISBN: 9781456726164

Through extensive research, Ms. Alouf-Mizrahi re-creates the lost diary of Margot Frank.

Author: Diane Chamberlain, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 48, Publisher: Macmillan, ISBN: 9781743537015

A short story from Diane Chamberlain, the bestselling author of The Midwife's Confession and Necessary Lies. Some secrets need to be told . . . As a child, Riley always suspected there was a secret her parents and brother protected her from, a secret that ruined the bond between her and her brother and threatened to tear her family apart. Now seventeen years old, Riley is flying out to visit her brother Danny who has been wounded whilst fighting in Iraq. And she's is determined to find out what this secret is. But will uncovering the truth bring her and her brother together again and give her the answers she craves, or will it simply lead to more questions . . . The Broken String is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult.

Author: Joanne Lee, Genre: Infanticide, Total Page: 250, Publisher: , ISBN: 1912624303

A deadly secret. A horrifying discovery.For over 20 years, Joanne Lee's mother kept the remains of not one, but three newborn babies hidden in a bin in her wardrobe.She had buried a fourth baby in newspaper and ragsin St Helens Cemetery.For the first time since exposing her mother's crimes, Joanne breaks her silence over her family's horrific ordeal and her fight for justice for the siblings she never knew.Growing up in chaotic circumstances on Merseyside, Joanne suffered at the hands of a violent boyfriend and controlling relatives, as her mother lapsed into a downward spiral of drinking and casual sex following the break-up of her marriage. But the consequences of her mother's messy lifestyle turned out to be far worse than Joanne could ever have imagined.She already knew of the baby buried in a shallow makeshift grave next to the family plot. But when Joanne came across a red plastic bin in her mother's wardrobe in 2009, she realised that the family home held an even more sinister secret.In Silent Sisters, the daughter who was falsely accused of murdering her own baby sister will tell her full story for the first time, detailing her struggle to understand her mother, to piece together the truth and to give the four babies the proper burial they deserve.

Author: Alex Michaelides, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 304, Publisher: Celadon Books, ISBN: 9781250301710

**THE INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER** "An unforgettable—and Hollywood-bound—new thriller... A mix of Hitchcockian suspense, Agatha Christie plotting, and Greek tragedy." —Entertainment Weekly The Silent Patient is a shocking psychological thriller of a woman’s act of violence against her husband—and of the therapist obsessed with uncovering her motive. Alicia Berenson’s life is seemingly perfect. A famous painter married to an in-demand fashion photographer, she lives in a grand house with big windows overlooking a park in one of London’s most desirable areas. One evening her husband Gabriel returns home late from a fashion shoot, and Alicia shoots him five times in the face, and then never speaks another word. Alicia’s refusal to talk, or give any kind of explanation, turns a domestic tragedy into something far grander, a mystery that captures the public imagination and casts Alicia into notoriety. The price of her art skyrockets, and she, the silent patient, is hidden away from the tabloids and spotlight at the Grove, a secure forensic unit in North London. Theo Faber is a criminal psychotherapist who has waited a long time for the opportunity to work with Alicia. His determination to get her to talk and unravel the mystery of why she shot her husband takes him down a twisting path into his own motivations—a search for the truth that threatens to consume him....

Author: Shalini Boland, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 286, Publisher: Bookouture, ISBN: 1786815567

'Absolutely brilliant!!! I loved it and the ending left me speechless!! It blew my mind!! One of my favourites for 2018!!! This is a must read!!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'You don't deserve a sister...' Lizzy Beresford is at home alone when she hears a strange noise. Running downstairs to check, she discovers a disturbing letter addressed to her. But who sent it? As Lizzy receives more unsettling messages, she begins to doubt those closest to her - her boyfriend, her neighbours, her friends. Because the mystery sender seems to know everything about her. And they want to destroy her perfect life. Desperate for answers, Lizzy reaches out to her sister, Emma. She used to be her best friend. But they haven't spoken in years... Surrounded by secrets and lies, Lizzy doesn't know if she should trust her sister. Is the truth more shocking than Lizzy ever imagined? From the bestselling author of The Secret Mother and The Child Next Door, this absolutely unputdownable psychological thriller will keep you reading late into the night. If you loved Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and The Sister, this book is for you. Why readers are gripped by The Silent Sister: 'Wow and wow again... a nail biting, fast paced roller coaster ride that is packed full of so many twists and turns... jaw dropping... it's worth far more than five stars.' Nicki's Life of Crime, 5 stars '5 star read!... absolutely amazing... Thrilling. Shocking, tense, and taught! The ending will make your head spin again and again!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'I flew through... a suspenseful and thrilling read that had me hooked and turning those pages. A deliciously dark and twisted read. Shalini Boland is without a doubt the queen of twists.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'Wow, what a knockout book by Shalini Boland! The Silent Sister is tense, gripping, and utterly addictive. I devoured this book in one sitting.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'I loved this book... twists and shocks throughout to keep you sitting on the edge of your seat. I found the pages were turning themselves ... A lot of thrills and chills... fantastic... I highly recommend it!' Books on the Bookshelf 'Loved it, I literally could not put it down... finished in less than 24 hours, it draws you in from the very first chapter... WOW did not see that coming whatsoever!!! And just when you think that's it, book is over with only two chapters to go, BAM...' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Author: dailyBooks, Genre: Study Aids, Total Page: , Publisher: , ISBN:

The Silent Sisters: by Diane Chamberlain | Conversation Starters A Brief Look Inside: EVERY GOOD BOOK CONTAINS A WORLD FAR DEEPER than the surface of its pages. The characters and their world come alive, and the characters and its world still live on. Conversation Starters is peppered with questions designed to bring us beneath the surface of the page and invite us into the world that lives on. These questions can be used to... Create Hours of Conversation: • Foster a deeper understanding of the book • Promote an atmosphere of discussion for groups • Assist in the study of the book, either individually or corporately • Explore unseen realms of the book as never seen before Disclaimer: This book you are about to enjoy is an independent resource to supplement the original book, enhancing your experience of The Silent Sisters. If you have not yet purchased a copy of the original book, please do before purchasing this unofficial Conversation Starters.

Author: Diane Chamberlain, Genre: Fiction, Total Page: 448, Publisher: MIRA, ISBN: 9780778315490

An overprotective parent, Laurel Lockwood is terrified when the church where her son is attending a church social is consumed by fire and delighted when Andy not only survives but saves other children from the flames, until she discovers that Andy has fallen under suspicion of arson for starting the fire.

Author: Paul Ricoeur, Genre: History, Total Page: 220, Publisher: University of Chicago Press, ISBN: 0226713342

Discusses the conflict between subjective time and historical time, looks at how fiction and historical writings create a model of temporal experience, and considers the question of sense and reference