Author: Bridget Tyler, Genre: Young Adult Fiction, Total Page: 432, Publisher: HarperCollins, ISBN: 9780062658111

This sequel to The Pioneer is perfect for fans of the Illuminae Series and Skyward! Earth is uninhabitable. Tau is our home now. With that terrifying message, Jo and her family learned the truth: They are trapped forever on Tau Ceti e. But the planet’s current occupants—the Sorrow—are not interested in sharing. The fragile peace Jo negotiated abruptly shatters, and soon a bloody battle is raging between the Sorrow and the Pioneers. As tensions rise, the survival of everyone Jo cares for seems less likely by the second. When a betrayal that shocks Jo to her core threatens to wipe out both Sorrow and human life, Jo must find the strength to speak up once more—and bridge the gaps between all the warring factions—or lose forever the only home left to her.

Author: ATLUS, Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels, Total Page: 208, Publisher: Kodansha Comics, ISBN: 9781682330210

LOCKDOWN BLUES It’s day two of the Tokyo Lockdown with no end in sight. As Kazuya and his friends look for an exit, they rescue a singer named Haru from demons. She gives them a place to stay for the night, but no explanation as to why the demons are after her.

Author: Bridget Tyler, Genre: Young Adult Fiction, Total Page: 384, Publisher: HarperCollins, ISBN: 9780062658081

A 2020 LITA Excellence in Children’s and Young Adult Science Fiction Notable Book! Packed with action and unexpected twists, this addictive page-turner is perfect for fans of Illuminae and Defy the Stars! When Jo steps onto planet Tau Ceti e for the first time, she’s ready to put the past behind her and begin again. After all, as a pioneer, she has the job of helping build a new home away from Earth. But underneath the idyllic surface of their new home, there’s something very wrong. And when Jo accidentally uncovers a devastating secret that could destroy everything they’ve worked for, suddenly the future doesn’t seem so bright. With the fate of the pioneers in her hands, Jo must decide how far she’s willing to go to expose the truth—before the truth destroys them all.

Author: United States. Social Security Administration, Genre: Disability insurance, Total Page: 200, Publisher: , ISBN: CORNELL:31924052112863

Author: Steven J. Brams, Genre: Mathematics, Total Page: 224, Publisher: MIT Press, ISBN: 9780262347808

A game-theoretical analysis of interactions between a human being and an omnipotent and omniscient godlike being highlights the inherent unknowability of the latter's superiority. In Divine Games, Steven Brams analyzes games that a human being might play with an omnipotent and omniscient godlike being. Drawing on game theory and his own theory of moves, Brams combines the analysis of thorny theological questions, suggested by Pascal's wager (which considers the rewards and penalties associated with belief or nonbelief in God) and Newcomb's problem (in which a godlike being has near omniscience) with the analysis of several stories from the Hebrew Bible. Almost all of these stories involve conflict between God or a surrogate and a human player; their representation as games raises fundamental questions about God's superiority. In some games God appears vulnerable (after Adam and Eve eat the forbidden fruit in defiance of His command), in other games his actions seem morally dubious (when He subjects Abraham and Job to extreme tests of their faith), and in still other games He has a propensity to hold grudges (in preventing Moses from entering the Promised Land and in undermining the kingship of Saul). If the behavior of a superior being is indistinguishable from that of an ordinary human being, his existence would appear undecidable, or inherently unknowable. Consequently, Brams argues that keeping an open mind about the existence of a superior being is an appropriate theological stance.

Author: , Genre: , Total Page: , Publisher: , ISBN: UCAL:B3993362

Author: Thomas Esq Mac-Cord, Genre: , Total Page: 564, Publisher: , ISBN: ONB:+Z254803706

Author: Edward BAYLIS (Actuary), Genre: , Total Page: , Publisher: , ISBN: BL:A0022549729

Author: Edward Baylis, Genre: Annuities, Total Page: 158, Publisher: , ISBN: UOM:39015062707867

Author: United States. Social Security Delegation Visiting the U.S.S.R., Genre: Disability insurance, Total Page: 157, Publisher: , ISBN: UOM:39015081321161